Anti – Ragging Committee

In accordance with UGC norms, ragging in any form is strictly forbidden. A student found guilty of ragging will face cancellation of admission / suspension from the college and a fine of Rs.25,000/- will be imposed.

Following Act of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly received the assent of the Governor on the 14th February 1997 and is hereby published for general information.

Act No.7 of 1997 : Whoever directly or indirectly commits, participants in, abets or propagated ragging within or outside any educational institution shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years and shall also be liable to fine which may extend to Ten Thousand Rupees.

An Act of prohibiting ragging in educational institutions in the Stage of Tamil Nadu in the forty eighth year of Republic of India is as follows :


Management of the educational institutions shall inquire into the same immediately and if found true shall suspend the student, who has committed the offence, from the educational institution.

The decision of the Head of the Educational institution or the person responsible for the management of the educational institution that any student has indulged in ragging under sub-section (1) shall be final.


If the Head of an educational institution or the person responsible for the management of the educational institution fails or neglects to take action in the manner specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 when a complaint of ragging is made, such person shall be deemed to have abetted the offence of ragging and shall be punished as provided in Section.

  1. The State Government may make rules for carrying out all or any of the purpose of this Act.
  2. All rules made under this Act shall be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette and unless they are expressed to come into force on a particular day, shall come into force the day on which they are published.
  3. Every rule under this Act, shall, as soon as possible after it is made, by placing on the table of the Legislative Assembly and if, before the expiry of the session in which it is so placed or the next session the Assembly makes any modification in any such rule or the Assembly decides that the rule should not be made, the rule shall thereafter have effect only if such modified form or be of no effect, as the case may be, so however, that any such modification or annulment shall be without prejudice to the validity of anything previously done under that rule.
  1. The Tamil Nadu Prohibition of Ragging Ordinance, 1996 is hereby repealed.
  2. Notwithstanding such repeal, anything done or any action taken under the Ordinance shall be deemed to have been done or taken under this Act.
Dr. R. Geetha Rani Principal
Ms P.Edwin Mary Physical Director
Dr. M. Cuba NSS Co-Ordinator and B.A (Bus.Eco) HOD
Dr. Brindavathi YRC Co- Ordinator
Dr. K.Kaveri RRC Co- Ordinator
Dr. J. Radha HOD, B. Com (General)
Dr. N.R. Praba HOD, B. Com (A&F)
Dr. S.Gayathri HOD, B.Sc.(CS)
Dr. J.Chandrika HOD,Tamil
Dr. S.Krithiga Maheswari HOD,BISM
Ms.P.Amutha HOD-B.C.A
Ms.S.Anubala HEAD, Incharge- B.COM(ISM)
Ms.M.Tamilarasi HEAD,Incharge-MATHEMATICS
Ms.S.Roopavathi HEAD,Incharge-B.Com(CS)